

KEYSTONE ENERGY BOARD

For more than 25 years, the Keystone Energy Board has provided a unique forum for leaders to discuss timely energy and environmental issues; explore opportunities for improved policymaking in the public and private sectors; and share perspectives with fellow leaders working in critical areas.

MISSION

The Energy Board's mission is to foster critical thinking on the interplay between energy, environmental, and economic policy in an off-the-record, non-attributable setting.

VALUE

When asked why they participate in the Energy Board, members consistently state three key attributes that make membership valuable:

- A unique diversity of perspectives on issues that members face daily in their own organizations.
- The opportunity to leave behind individual agendas and positioning and have unique off-the-record discussions about tough issues.
- The benefit of developing meaningful relationships with other key players in the energy arena.

STRUCTURE

The Energy Board is composed of about 50 individuals representing varied perspectives on energy and climate policy from the industry, technology, environment, consumer advocacy, and state and federal government arenas. Membership is by invitation only (see reverse for a complete list of members) and meetings take place three times a year.

TOPICS

Energy Board discussions reflect the interests of members. Recent topics include:

- Human, environmental, & geopolitical impacts of energy supply chains
- The relationship between American Indian tribes & energy companies
- The hope & the hype related to commitments of 100% renewable energy

Since I focus more on environment than energy, it's really interesting to get a better understanding of energy issues from the perspective of those who operate primarily in the energy industry because of the close links between energy and environment. It's also refreshing and uplifting to be in a room with people who still believe that sharing different perspectives can lead to good policy.

- Former EPA official

We face challenges in the next several decades when it comes to the future of transportation, energy, and the environment. In these complex times, Energy Board meetings offer smart reflections on essential topics, and, perhaps more importantly, a rich and diverse network of energy and climate experts.

- Mitch Jackson, Chief Sustainability Officer, FedEx In work with Keystone, I have seen firsthand the impact that inclusion and collaboration have on actionable, shared solutions to our toughest policy challenges. The Energy Board helps me connect San Antonio's unique opportunities and challenges to the national and international energy policy landscape. I always leave our rich exchanges energized and ready to apply a fresh, creative lens to my everyday work.

- Former municipal utility CEO

For more information, contact Energy Board Director Mallory Huggins at mhuggins@keystone.org

KEYSTONE ENERGY BOARD MEMBERS (as of May 2022)

Jason Albritton

Director, U.S. Climate and Energy Policy

The Nature Conservancy

Allyson Anderson Book

VP, Energy Transition Baker Hughes

Doug Arent *

Executive Director, Strategic Public-Private Partnerships National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Chris Ayers

President NASUCA

Michelle Bloodworth

President and CEO American Coalition for Clean Coal Electricity

Robert Brenner *

President Brenner Strategies

Chuck Carr Brown

Secretary Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality

Adrienne Clair

Partner

Thompson Coburn LLP

Terry Craig

Trustee

Keystone Policy Center

Shelley Fidler *

Principal

Van Ness Feldman

Emily Fisher

General Counsel & Corporate Secretary Senior VP, Clean Energy Edison Electric Institute

Rudy Garza

Interim President & CEO CPS Energy

Paula Gold-Williams

Chair

Keystone Board of Trustees

Julia Hamm *

President and CEO
Smart Electric Power Alliance

Dede Hapner (Board Co-Chair) *

Executive in Residence ERB Sustainability Institute University of Michigan

Bruce Harris

VP, Federal Government Affairs Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Tom Hassenboehler

Founder and Executive Director EC-MAP

Duane Highley

CEO

Tri-State Generation and Transmission

Brandon J. Hofmeister

Senior VP, Governmental, Regulatory and Public Affairs CMS Energy

Mitch Jackson

VP and Chief Sustainability Officer FedEx

Travis Kavulla

VP, Regulatory Affairs NRG

Rick Kessler

Staff Director, Subcommittee on Energy

U.S. House of Representatives-Energy and Commerce Committee

Kevin Klustner

Executive Director Center for Advanced Materials and Clean Energy Technologies University of Washington

Melissa Lavinson

Senior VP, Federal Governmental and Regulatory Affairs Exelon

Jane Lewis-Raymond *

Principal

Hilltop Strategies

Jennifer Loraine

Managing Director, Public Policy Duke Energy

Mary Martin

Chief Counsel, Energy and Environment U.S. House of Representatives-

Energy and Commerce Committee

Yvonne McIntyre

VP, Federal Affairs
Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Alex Perera

Deputy Director, Global Energy Program World Resources Institute

Frank Prager

Senior VP, Strategy, Planning and External Affairs Chief Sustainability Officer Xcel Energy

Adam Procell

President NORESCO

Lorie Schmidt

Associate General Counsel U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Conrad Schneider

Advocacy Director Clean Air Task Force

Rob Schwartz

President and CEO Anterix

Doug Scott (Board Co-Chair) *

VP, Electricity and Efficiency Great Plains Institute

Sue Sheridan *

Principal

Sheridan Energy & Environmental Consulting

C. Kyle Simpson

Principal

KSE Holdings LLC

Todd Snitchler

President and CEO

Electric Power Supply Association

David Springe *

Executive Director National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates

Jason Stanek

Chairman Maryland Public Service Commission

Michael Terrell

Head of Energy Policy and Market Development Google Inc.

Susan Tierney

Senior Advisor Analysis Group

Laura Vaught

Federal Affairs Policy Advisor Dominion Energy

Clinton A. Vince *

Chair, Global Energy Practice Dentons US LLP

Greg White

Executive Director NARUC