

KEYSTONE ENERGY BOARD

For more than 25 years, the Keystone Energy Board has provided a unique forum for leaders to discuss timely energy and environmental issues; explore opportunities for improved policymaking in the public and private sectors; and share perspectives with fellow leaders working in critical areas.

MISSION

The Energy Board's mission is to foster critical thinking on the interplay between energy, environmental, and economic policy in an off-therecord, non-attributable setting.

VALUE

When asked why they participate in the Energy Board, members consistently state three key attributes that make membership valuable:

- A unique diversity of perspectives on issues that members face daily in their own organizations.
- The opportunity to leave behind individual agendas and positioning and have unique 'off the record' discussions about tough issues.
- The benefit of developing meaningful relationships with other key players in the energy arena.

STRUCTURE

The Energy Board is composed of about 50 individuals representing varied perspectives on energy and climate policy from the industry, technology, environment, consumer advocacy, and state and federal government arenas. Meetings are by invitation only and take place three times a year.

TOPICS

Energy Board discussions reflect the interests of members. Recent topics include:

- Human, environmental, and geopolitical impacts of energy supply chains
- The relationship between American Indian tribes and energy companies
- The hope and the hype related to commitments of 100% renewable energy

For more information, contact:

Mallory Huggins Director, Keystone Energy Board mhuggins@keystone.org 970-513-5826

BOARD MEMBERSHIP

Membership is by invitation (see reverse for complete list of members)

Co-Chairs

Dede Hapner, University of Michigan Doug Scott, Great Plains Institute

Since I focus more on environment than energy, it's really interesting to get a better understanding of energy issues from the perspective of those who operate primarily in the energy industry because of the close links between energy and environment. It's also refreshing and uplifting to be in a room with people who still believe that sharing different perspectives can lead to good policy.

Former EPA official

We face challenges in the next several decades when it comes to the future of transportation, energy, and the environment. In these complex times, Energy Board meetings offer smart reflections on essential topics, and, perhaps more importantly, a rich and diverse network of energy and climate experts.

> Mitch Jackson Chief Sustainability Officer FedEx

At CPS Energy, we believe building partnerships and working collaboratively is the best way to create change, foster growth, and realize sustainable community value. In work with Keystone, I have seen firsthand the impact that inclusion and collaboration have on actionable, shared solutions to our toughest policy challenges. The Energy Board helps me connect San Antonio's unique opportunities and challenges to the national and international energy policy landscape. I always leave our rich exchanges energized and ready to apply a fresh, creative lens to my everyday work.

> Paula Gold-Williams President & CEO CPS Energy



KEYSTONE ENERGY BOARD MEMBERS (as of September 2019)

STEERING COMMITTEE

Doug Arent Deputy Associate Lab Director, Scientific Computing and Energy Analysis National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Robert Brenner President Brenner Strategies

Shelley Fidler Principal Van Ness Feldman

Julia Hamm President and CEO Smart Electric Power Alliance

Dede Hapner (Board Co-Chair) Executive in Residence ERB Sustainability Institute University of Michigan

Jane Lewis-Raymond

Doug Scott (Board Co-Chair) VP, Electricity and Efficiency Great Plains Institute

Sue Sheridan Principal Sheridan Energy & Environmental Consulting

David Springe Executive Director National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates

Clinton A. Vince Chair, Global Energy Practice Dentons US LLP **BOARD MEMBERS**

Michelle Bloodworth President and CEO American Coalition for Clean Coal Electricity

Allyson Anderson Book Executive Director American Geosciences Institute

John Bowman Senior Directory, Federal Affairs NRDC

Chuck Carr Brown Secretary Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality

Armond Cohen Executive Director Clean Air Task Force

Terry Craig Trustee Keystone Policy Center

Emily Felt Director, Federal Energy Policy Duke Energy

Sue Gander Director, Environment, Energy, and Transportation Division Center for Best Practices at National Governors Association

Paul Gilman Senior VP and Chief Sustainability Officer Covanta

Paula Gold-Williams President and CEO CPS Energy

Bruce Harris VP, Federal Government Affairs Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Jason Hartke President Alliance to Save Energy

Tom Hassenboehler Founder and Executive Director EC-MAP

Brandon J. Hofmeister Senior VP, Governmental, Regulatory and Public Affairs CMS Energy Nate Hurst Chief Sustainability and Social Impact Officer Hewlett-Packard

Mitch Jackson VP and Chief Sustainability Officer FedEx

Robert S. Kenney VP, Regulatory Affairs PG&E Corporation

Rick Kessler Staff Director, Subcommittee on Energy U.S. House of Representatives-Energy and Commerce Committee

Kevin Klustner Executive Director Center for Advanced Materials and Clean Energy Technologies University of Washington

Cristin Lyons Partner and Practice Leader, Grid Transformation ScottMadden

Allison Macfarlane Professor and Director Center for International Science and Technology Policy, Elliott School of International Affairs George Washington University

Mary Martin Chief Counsel, Energy and Environment U.S. House of Representatives-Energy and Commerce Committee

Philip D. Moeller Executive VP, Business Operations Group and Regulatory Affairs Edison Electric Institute

Alex Perera Deputy Director, Global Energy Program World Resources Institute

Willie L. Phillips Chair Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia

Nina Plaushin VP, Regulatory, Federal Affairs and Communications ITC Holdings Corp. Frank Prager VP, Policy and Federal Affairs Xcel Energy

Adam Procell President and CEO Lime Energy

Adam Red Council Member Southern Ute Indian Tribe

Lynn Scarlett Managing Director, Public Policy The Nature Conservancy

William Scherman Partner Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Lorie Schmidt Associate General Counsel U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Mark Schuling President NASUCA

C. Kyle Simpson Senior Advisor Thompson Coburn

Todd Snitchler President and CEO Electric Power Supply Association

Michael Terrell Head of Energy Policy and Market Development Google Inc.

Susan Tierney Senior Advisor Analysis Group

Jan Vrins Managing Director, Global Energy Practice Navigant Company

Michael Webber Deputy Director, Energy Institute University of Texas at Austin

Greg White Executive Director NARUC