

THE KEYSTONE ENERGY BOARD

For more than 20 years, The Keystone Energy Board has provided a one-of-a-kind forum for energy leaders to discuss and debate timely energy and environmental issues; explore opportunities for improved policy-making in the public and private sectors; and share perspectives with other senior energy leaders working in critical areas.

MISSION

The Board's mission is to foster critical thinking on the interplay between energy, environmental, and economic policy in an off-the-record, non-attributable setting.

VALUE

When asked why they choose to participate in the Keystone Energy Board, members consistently state three key attributes that make membership a valuable use of their time. Keystone Energy Board provides:

- 1) A unique diversity of perspectives on issues that members face daily in their own organizations.
- 2) The opportunity to leave behind individual agendas and positioning and have unique 'off the record' discussions about tough issues.
- 3) The benefit of developing solid relationships with other key players in the energy arena.

STRUCTURE

The Energy Board is composed of up to 50 individuals representing varied perspectives on energy policy, from industry, technology, environmental and consumer advocacy, and state and federal government. Meetings are by invitation only and take place three times per year.

TOPICS

Board discussions cut across the interests of its members. Recent topics have included:

- Proposed rules regarding the Clean Air Act
- The evolving relationship between electric utilities and consumers
- Infrastructure as it relates to transportation of energy goods and services

For more information, contact:

Mallory Huggins
Director, Keystone Energy Board
mhuggins@keystone.org
970-513-5826

BOARD MEMBERSHIP

Membership is by invitation (see reverse for complete list of members)

Co-Chairs

Dede Hapner

VP, FERC and ISO Relations (Retired)

Pacific Gas & Electric Company

Doug Scott

VP, Electricity and Efficiency

Great Plains Institute

At a time when energy technologies, policies, and pioneers change on a weekly basis, the Keystone Energy Board provides an essential forum to connect the dots between energy policy and other policy areas. Every meeting's informative discussions only underscore the Board's enduring depth of experience and breadth of understanding.

—Dede Hapner VP, FERC and ISO Relations (Retired) Pacific Gas & Electric Company

The Keystone Energy Board is a great opportunity to hear a range of perspectives on the topics at the forefront of energy policy. I was impressed by how everyone felt very comfortable to be candid with their comments. People were free to disagree and challenge each other. It is refreshing that Keystone has created an environment that helps get the real issues out on the table.

—Alex Perera

Deputy Director, Global Energy Program

World Resource Institute

I have found the Energy Board to be an exceptional place for the interchange of ideas from a very diverse group of people within the energy sector. The Keystone Center creates a safe harbor to both inspire these conversations and also to dive deeper into key issues.

—Doug Scott

VP, Electricity and Efficiency

Great Plains Institute



STEERING COMMITTEE

Doug Arent

Deputy Associate Lab Director, Scientific Computing and Energy Analysis National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Robert Brenner

President Brenner Strategies

Shelley Fidler

Principal Van Ness Feldman

Julia Hamm

President and CEO Smart Electric Power Alliance

Dede Hapner (Board Co-Chair)

Executive in Residence University of Michigan

Jane Lewis-Raymond

Counsel Parker Poe

Doug Scott (Board Co-Chair)

VP, Electricity and Efficiency Great Plains Institute

John E. Shelk

President and CEO Electric Power Supply Association

Sue Sheridan

Principal Sheridan Energy & Environmental Consulting

David Springe

Executive Director National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates

Clinton A. Vince

Chair, Global Energy Practice Dentons US LLP

BOARD MEMBERS

Michelle Bloodworth

President and CEO American Coalition for Clean Coal Electricity

Allyson Anderson Book

Executive Director
American Geosciences Institute

Chuck Carr Brown

Secretary Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality

Dale Bryk

Chief Planning Officer Natural Resources Defense Council

Armond Cohen

Executive Director Clean Air Task Force

Terry Craig

Trustee Keystone Policy Center

Diane V. Denton

Managing Director, Federal Policy Duke Energy

Sue Gander

Director, Environment, Energy, and Transportation Division Center for Best Practices at National Governors Association

Paul Gilman

Senior Vice President and Chief Sustainability Officer Covanta

Paula Gold-Williams

President and CEO CPS Energy

Bruce Harris

Vice President, Federal Government Affairs Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Tom Hassenboehler

Founder and Executive Director EC-MAP

Brandon J. Hofmeister

Senior VP, Governmental, Regulatory and Public Affairs CMS Energy

Nate Hurst

Chief Sustainability & Social Impact Officer Hewlett-Packard

Mitch Jackson

Vice President & Chief Sustainability Officer FedEx

Elin Katz

Consumer Counsel
State of Connecticut

Travis Kavulla

Director, Energy and Environmental Policy R Street Institute

Robert S. Kenney

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs PG&E Corporation

Rick Kessler

Staff Director, Subcommittee on Energy U.S. House of Representatives-Energy and Commerce Committee

Kevin Klustner

Executive Director Center for Advanced Materials and Clean Energy Technologies University of Washington

Cristin Lyons

Partner and Practice Leader, Grid Transformation ScottMadden

Allison Macfarlane

Professor and Director Center for International Science and Technology Policy, Elliott School of International Affairs George Washington University

Mary Martin

Chief Counsel, Energy & Environment U.S. House of Representatives-Energy and Commerce Committee

Philip D. Moeller

Senior VP of Energy Delivery and Chief Customer Solutions Officer Edison Electric Institute

Diane Munns

Senior Director, External Affairs & Regulatory Policy Environmental Defense Fund

Alex Perera

Deputy Director, Global Energy Program World Resources Institute

Willie L. Phillips

`hair

Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia

Nina Plaushin

VP, Regulatory, Federal Affairs and Communications ITC Holdings Corp.

Frank Prager

VP, Policy and Federal Affairs Xcel Energy

Adam Procell

President and CEO Lime Energy

Lynn Scarlett

Managing Director, Public Policy The Nature Conservancy

William Scherman

Partner Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Lorie Schmidt

Associate General Counsel U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

C. Kyle Simpson

Senior Advisor Thompson Coburn

Michael Terrell

Head of Energy Policy and Market Development Google Inc.

Susan Tierney

Senior Advisor Analysis Group

Jan Vrins

Managing Director, Global Energy Practice Navigant Company

Michael Webber

Deputy Director, Energy Institute University of Texas at Austin

Greg White

Executive Director NARUC